Event Phone: 737-881-8045
Dates: January 14, 2023 – March 25, 2023
Times: Monday and Wednesday 1800-2200, Saturday 0800-1800
Field Internship & Clinical Internship Rotations (5 Shifts, 12 hours each)
Orientation and In-Person Skills Day Location: 400 Olive St Smithville Tx 78957
Tuition: $1550 Per Student. (See Payment Options Below)
For Grant Plan Contact: firstname.lastname@example.org
For Payment Plan Click Here: https://app.leif.org/commit?product_id=633c4d95650b96ec7766e
To Pay In Full Click Here: EMT Online – Texas Public Safety Training Academy (pstatx.com)
Out of pocket costs: None (All fees included with tuition).
Student materials provided with tuition: Student eBook, Online Access to Flash Cards, Quizzes, Skill videos, Virtual ride along videos, CPR Certification, Student T-Shirt.
Course Details: This course will teach basic emergency medical care at the EMT level. Upon successful completion, students will be able to take National Registry Examination for EMT and apply for Texas Department of State Health Services certification as an EMT upon passing the NREMT Exam
In order to obtain state certification as an AEMT, all students must pass the National Registry Examination, then apply for state certification through the Texas Department of State Health services. The associated cost of this is outlined below.
National Registry EMT Exam Fee – $100
Texas Department of State Health Services EMT License Fee – $96 (No Cost for Volunteers or Uniformed Services Veterans)
Students must report all criminal history with exception to Class C (or out of state equivalent) moving or traffic/parking violations. A Criminal History check must be obtained by the student if there is ANY history of arrest for anything other than the exception above. This will be at the student’s own expense. Criminal history, even some felony offenses, are not necessarily disqualifying, but is subject to review and approval by the EMS Program Director.
**Once registered for this course, refunds will only be issued if registrations are cancelled with at least 48 hours advanced notice before the first day of class, or if written documentation of a death or serious illness/injury is provided, or if the Agency Chief/Head contacts the Director & Chief of Texas Public Service Training Academy before the start of the first day of training and verifies an emergency circumstance occurred that requires the registrant to drop from the course.
Payments may be submitted via check, card or EFT. To complete registration, chose one of the above options at the top of this page.
**If you have difficulty call 737-881-8045**
If you want to send a check/money order by mail, please call TPSTA Headquarters at 737-881-8045
By selecting to register, you are agreeing with the above information and terms.
January 21, 2023 - February 1, 2023
8:00 am - 8:30 pm