Event Phone: 737-881-8045
Click this link to enroll and pay for course EMT Online – Texas Public Safety Training Academy (pstatx.com)
**If you have difficulty call 737-881-8045**
If you want to set up a payment plan, please contact us at 737-881-8045 or email firstname.lastname@example.org. A deposit of $450 will be required to reserve your seat.
Dates: July 9th – September 4th, 2022
In Person Skill Dates:
July 9th, August 6th, August 7th, September 3rd, and September 4th (These are required)
Times: 0800 – 1830
Field Internship & Clinical Internship Rotations (5 Shifts, 12 hours each)
Skills Days Location: Texas Public Safety Training Academy (Headquarters)
Tuition: $1550 Per Student.
Student materials provided with tuition: Student eBook, Online Access to Flash Cards, Quizzes, Skill videos, Virtual ride along videos, CPR Certification, Student T-Shirt.
Out of pocket costs: $5 Criminal History (if required), $13 Student Malpractice Insurance, Immunizations (Varies with student).
Course Details: This course will teach basic emergency medical care at the EMT level. Upon successful completion, students will be able to take National Registry Examination for EMT and apply for Texas Department of State Health Services certification as an EMT upon passing the NREMT Exam
In order to obtain state certification as an EMT, all students must pass the National Registry Examination, then apply for state certification through the Texas Department of State Health services. The associated cost of this is outlined below.
National Registry EMT Exam Fee – $98
Texas Department of State Health Services EMT License Fee – $64 (No Cost for Volunteers or Uniformed Services Veterans)
Blood Pressure Cuff & Stethoscope Set – $20
Students must report all criminal history with exception to Class C (or out of state equivalent) moving or traffic/parking violations. A Criminal History check must be obtained by the student if there is ANY history of arrest for anything other than the exception above. This will be at the student’s own expense. Criminal history, even some felony offenses, are not necessarily disqualifying, but is subject to review and approval by the EMS Program Director.
**Once registered for this course, refunds will only be issued if registrations are cancelled with at least 48 hours advanced notice before the first day of class, or if written documentation of a death or serious illness/injury is provided, or if the Agency Chief/Head contacts the Director & Chief of Texas Public Service Training Academy before the start of the first day of training and verifies an emergency circumstance occurred that requires the registrant to drop from the course.
Payments may be submitted via check, card or EFT. To complete registration, select the invoice or check option and continue. Once registered you will receive an email confirmation and a separate email with an invoice and payment methods.
Late payments will incur a $50 per month penalty.
By selecting to register, you are agreeing with the above information and terms.
July 9, 2022 - September 4, 2022
8:00 am - 6:30 pm